Thursday, December 17, 2015

ICC T20 World Cup 2016 Live Streaming,Scores,Teams & Time Table

ICC T20 World Cup 2016 Live Streaming : ICC Twenty 20 world cup has gained a lot of popularity over the past few years. Earlier people only used to like the World Cup matches but now ICC Twenty20 World Cup matches have also become everyone’s favorite. The sixth installment of the ICC T20 World Cup Live is going to take place in 2016.

ICC T20 World Cup 2016 Live Streaming & Live Scores

The tournament will start on March 11 and will continue till April 3. Earlier in January, International Cricket Council Board gave India the rights to host the World Cup Twenty20 as India was the runner up of the 2015 ICC World Cup Twenty20. Sri Lanka were the defending champions of the last Twenty20 World Cup. For the first time ever 16 teams are going to compete in this World cup Twenty20 tournament. The ten teams will be qualified automatically however the remaining six teams who are associate members are to be qualified as per the 2015 ICC World Twenty20 qualifier. The qualifier matches took place in Scotland and Ireland where the winners were Afghanistan, Netherlands, Ireland, Oman and Hong Kong.

The qualified teams of the 2016 ICC World Cup Twenty20 are mentioned below. 

Qualified teams from First Round

The full members from the first round are Bangladesh and Zimbabwe. The qualifier teams which will be playing in the first round are Hong Kong, Scotland, Ireland, Afghanistan, Oman and Netherlands. 

Qualified teams from Second Round

The host of the second round is going to be India. The full members from the second round are Australia, New Zealand, England, South Africa, Sri Lanka, West Indies and Pakistan. 
The chairman of Pakistan Cricket board had mentioned in a meeting that the team would step back from the tournament if the India-Pakistan tournament does not happen which is planned to take place in 2016. 

ICC T20 World Cup 2016 Venues 

As India is going to be host of this tournament so all the matches are going to take place in India only. The Indian Cricket board has already announced the cities in which matches will take place which are Chennai, Bengaluru, Mumbai, Kolkata, New Delhi, Mohali, Nagpur and Dharamshala. The stadiums are mentioned below where matches will be taking place. 

Eden Gardens
M. Chinnaswamy Stadium
M. A. Chidambaram Stadium
Wankhede Stadium
Himachal Pradesh Cricket Association Stadium
Feroz Shah Kotla Ground
New Delhi
Punjab Cricket Association IS Bindra Stadium
Vidarbha Cricket Association Stadium

There is no schedule available of these matches for now, however the timetable when the matches will take place is soon going to be available. We will update more information about the 2016 ICC World Cup Twenty20 which will include latest news, teams, and schedule for playing the matches on our website. Keep visiting our website for more updates.